Shortcuts
Please wait while page loads.
Queanbeyan-Palerang Libraries . Default .
PageMenu- Main Menu-
Page content

Catalogue Display

The black flamingo /

Item Information
Shelf Location Collection Volume Ref. Branch Status Due Date Res.
YA/ATT
Young Adult   Braidwood . . Available .  
. Catalogue Record 20013312 ItemInfo Beginning of record . Catalogue Record 20013312 ItemInfo Top of page .
Catalogue Information
Field name Details
ISBN 9781444948585 (hbk.)
144494858X (hbk.)
Author Atta, Dean author.
Title The black flamingo /
Publication London :: Hodder Children's Books, 2019.
Physical description 360 pages ; 19 cm.
Summary Fiercely told, this is a powerful coming-of-age story told in verse, from one of the UK's leading poets, Dean Atta. Perfect for fans of Sarah Crossan and Poet X. A boy comes to terms with his identity as a mixed-race gay teen - then at university he finds his wings as a drag artist, The Black Flamingo. A bold story about the power of embracing your uniqueness. Sometimes, we need to take charge, to stand up wearing pink feathers - to show ourselves to the world in bold colour.
Rating 12+ years.
Subject Identity (Psychology) --Juvenile fiction
Teenage boys --Juvenile fiction
Racially mixed people --Juvenile fiction
Female impersonators --Juvenile fiction
Gay teenagers --Juvenile fiction
Genre Bildungsromans
Stories in rhyme
LGBT+ Collection Young adult fiction
Novels in verse
Shelf Location YA/ATT
Catalogue Information 20013312 Beginning of record . Catalogue Information 20013312 Top of page .